I forgot to post it yesterday, but I have a piece appearing at Aleteia. Yesterday it was the top story: Do Chocolate Crosses Cross a Line Into Irreverence?
While searching for allergen-free Easter basket goodies, I stumbled across an old article arguing that chocolate crosses cross the line. Where I had been thrilled to find not only dairy-free bunnies and corn-free jelly beans but also dark chocolate crosses that my child could eat, apparently some Christians find them disturbing and even blasphemous. It seems to me that they’d forgotten how to see those treats with the eyes of a child.
– Read the rest at: Aleteia
Join the discussion